Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
These are actual, well-earned Yelp reviews which have been pushed to Yelp's "filtered" section
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists - Yelp Review by Brittany A.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists - Yelp Review Stars by Brittany A.3/13/2013

I have been under the care of Dr. Lee since 2006. I have had a number of laser treatments and Botox. My skin is a little tricky to treat, because I have a very sun sensitive complexion and I suffer with rosacea.

Let me start my review saying Dr. Lee is a master artist and incredibly talented. She is conservative in her approach and seeks to have you leave her office a " prettier you" she does not attempt to have you look as though you have been given the "cookie cutter" one size fits all look that so many doctors do.

She has spent plenty of time explaining different laser techniques and then answering my many questions. My back ground is in skin care and nutrition, I also coach clients on anti aging and anti cancer diets. So, I have a natural curiosity about all the procedures Dr. Lee performs. Truth be told, I would have loved to become a dermatologist, which means I always engage Dr. Lee in discussions around her work and what are the latest advances in anti aging procedures. Dr. lee has patiently explained, answered, and has been a wonderful example of a doctor willing to share her knowledge with her patients.

Previous to meeting Dr. Lee, I had a very unfortunate experience with another local, well known dermatologist, he did a Fraxel laser on me and although the result on my face was ok, he burned my neck. The skin on my face looked 35, but the skin on my neck looked 85! Not to mention the white scarring left behind. I, then went on a search to find a doctor that I could trust to fix my neck.

I had a couple different consultations with other well known dermatologists in the Bay Area. Yes, their offices are fancier then Dr. Lee's, and some of the staff at those other offices looked like models with flawless skin to match, but with that, came a very strong push for very expensive procedures. When I did not sign up for the prescribed procedures, their sweet personalities turned sour quickly. It was "off putting" to say the least.

I was fortunate to have been referred to Dr.Lee. I was able to get a appointment within a few weeks. I arrived at my appointment with a list of questions and was ready to thoroughly examine her "before and after" pictures in her patient book. I am a tough cookie, I'm picky and a perfectionist. Oh yes, and I'm a little bit of a control freak. I was sure, that after my interrogation of her background and her skill set, she could help repair my neck, and match it 's color and texture to that of my face.

Dr. Lee knew my expectations were very high, and that I demanded a positive outcome. I booked my appointment, and was seen a few weeks later. I in trusted her with the correct laser treatment that she thought was best for me. I laid on the table and she began to perform her magic. She worked slowly and methodically. Although, I was under the influence of pain medication, I was still awake enough to ask her questions, some might say, I was attempting to give her direction... To my surprise, even under those conditions, she indulged my curiosity. I even said, "don't miss the area in front of my ears, please do my ear lobes", and "did you remember to get this and that spot?". I'm sure, I was not an easy patient ( I suppose I still am not). She was wonderful in her care and the results are incredible!

Dr Lee, is a perfectionist, she demands much of herself and her staff, but with that, she delivers beautiful results. EVERY TIME!!!

To those that complain about a wait in her waiting room, I say,..... you wait all the time. You wait in traffic, you wait in the movie line, you wait to buy gas, but with this wait, you are waiting for a doctor that just happens to be an artist and has the skill to rejuvenate your completion and the face that you present to the world.

I now live part time in Laguna Beach Ca. In Orange County there are many doctors that I could see. Not to mention, how much more convenient it would be for me to just pop in, and see one of those doctors, (the Newport Beach area is chalk full of great doctors) but I drive or fly to see Dr. Lee.

I'm frequently asked what I do for my skin? My secret weapon is Dr. Lee.

Dr. Lee, thank you for your artistry and your impeccable attention to detail. You are the reason for my glowing complexion. You are simply the best!!

Ps: I love your staff, from Steve and Michelle to the assistants that always take such lovely care of me. I feel spoiled and happy each time I see them.

Your most grateful and loyal patient,
Brittany A.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists - Yelp Review by Tammy L.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologistss - Yelp Review Stars by Tammy L.3/10/2013

Oh, wow. Oh my.... I saw the negative reviews and felt compelled to share my experience with Dr. Lee & The Skin and Laser Treatment Institute.

I can't argue with the other reviewers, but I do have a different perspective.

I've been a patient since about 2003. Dr. Lee successfully cleared up my severe adult acne where others before her failed miserably. Dr. Lee has also kept me skin-cancer-free (I'm high risk) for her diligent biopsies of my abnormal moles. Other doctors have not taken the skin cancer issues seriously, and they do not use current methods for biopsies so scarring has been a problem.

I've referred 2 people to Dr. Lee. One went to have laser treatment for melasma, and the other for adult acne. Both felt she was very knowledgeable. The friend who went for melasma was told that she was not a candidate for laser skin lightening and was devastated, and never went back. The friend who went for acne was completely clear in just a few weeks and has been singing the praises of Dr. Lee.

I have never experienced anything even close to what others have cited here on yelp. She can be direct, short and even curt, but I did not take it personally; it’s on par with what I've experienced with other doctors (particularly specialists).

Bottom line: I see Dr. Lee for her expertise and I trust her completely.

One side note, I guess they don't teach social media marketing to doctors in their continuing education. Please, Dr. Lee, try to resist the urge to lash back at patients when you get a negative review. People can be very forgiving, and usually when people complain on yelp, they just want to hear that it’s not personal and you'll try to do better next time.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists - Yelp Review by Candice F.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologistss - Yelp Review Stars by Candice F.3/8/2013

I was referred to Dr. Lee many years ago after another doctor messed up a simple mole removal from my chest. The doctor left me with huge scars that were bright red and keloid; the doctor realized he messed up and sent me to another dr to "fix" the damage. The second doctor injected the scars with cortisone which caused the scars to become indented, he too realized that what he did didn't work as the scars were still red and huge just no longer raised. The second doctor made the appointment for me to see Dr. Lee. When Dr. Lee saw me she was shocked and asked if my wounds were caused from gun shots (that's how bad I looked). All I can say is thank goodness for Dr. Lee, she fixed me. Before Dr. Lee I could not go out in public in a sun dress or tank top because people would give me odd looks and once a man made such a rude comment I broke down in tears. After Dr. Lee, I was confident enough to wear a strapless wedding dress. I was in my 20ies when I met Dr. Lee, I am now 42 and have scheduled an appointment for Smart Lipo with Dr. Lee. I can't trust anyone else. I love her straightforward approach and detail. I also want to mention that she invented the laser that fixed my scars. I only have one regret...that I never posted my experience with Dr. Lee sooner and I can never thank her enough for her help and compassion.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists4/10/2012

I am incredibly grateful to Dr Lee for getting my rosacea under control, and am surprised by the negative comments here, because she has been just extraordinary.

It has been several years since my treatments and we have since moved away, but she very kindly still responded to a laser question of mine (and extensively!), and I could not believe the time she spent going that extra mile for an old patient.

Her treatments has my rosacea fully under control (amazing feat!) and I am thrilled that I was able to benefit from her vast knowledge and incredible competence. Never, ever, did she come off as rude, as some reviewers mentioned. She is an expert in her field and the rosacea sufferers (and all other patients needing her expertise I am sure) are very lucky she put as much effort into understanding and treating us as she did. Rosaceans finally have hope, and I am really sad to think that anybody might be discouraged by the negative impressions of other reviewers. Rosacea is notoriously difficult to treat, yet Dr Lee has developed something that works like nothing else I have tried, and I cannot recommend her, or her treatment, enough. I am full of respect and gratitude.

I am very sad that we no longer live in the area and am already missing Dr Lee and her expertise for guiding me in dermatological matters.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists4/4/2012

Over the last 6 years, I have suffered severely from allergies and eczema that had essentially crippled and totally changed my life. I have seen countless number of dermatology and allergy doctors who have injected me with prednisone shots and recommended what seemed to be every ointment and antibiotic on the market. What began as a minor allergy and rash led to chronic scratching and sensitivity to many foods and things in the environment. My life went downhill when I start taking allergy shots for which I never recovered from.

I no longer use ointments or other prescribed medicines because they did not work. My regiment has been to just use Zyrtec and Eucerin cream which provide some relief but did not solve my problems. I continued to scratch and use face masks at home to minimize my exposure to dust which I believe I am allergic to. I find myself scarred from scratching and just about lost hope of finding a solution. My life has drastically changed. No longer was I the confident, outgoing man who used to love and crave social situations.

2012 is the year of the Dragon, my year, for which I renewed my hope of finding a solution. I specifically searched on the Internet for an Asian doctor who was both a dermatologist and a plastic surgeon. Although I knew that I would not be ready for plastic surgery until my allergies were in control, I wanted to hear some encouraging words from a new doctor who may have more expertise treating patients like myself.

After reviewing several doctors on the Internet, I found Dr. Lee, read her bio and decided to meet with her. She was professional, listened attentively to what I had to say, and was very frank with me in terms of the challenges I faced. She recommended a change in allergy medicines, prescribed anti-itch medicine, and scheduled me for a follow-up visit to do a patch test to see if I am allergic to specific chemicals. Miraculously, the change in allergy medicine (from Zyrtec to Allegra) worked immediately. I no longer itched and scratched myself to death. I no longer had to wear face masks at home. I was starting to get praises from my friends and family of how much better I looked. Can this be real I asked myself. Is this a temporary solution which will not work after a couple of weeks? Well, after 2 weeks, I am appear still on the road to recovery.

Dr. Lee essentially gave me back my life. I still have a long road ahead of me to get myself closer to who I was but I am more optimistic of the future now. I even brought my sister-in-law to see her for keloids and Dr. Lee was able to help her in the same competent, professional manner. I cannot thank Dr. Lee enough for her help and support. I would recommend Dr. Lee to any of my friends and relatives. Believe me, she is that good!!
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists3/7/2012

I went to see Dr. Lee because I was interested in the new Liposonix procedure. I have been wanting to do something for my excess inches in my hips but for various personal preferences I don't want to do invasive surgery.

Making the appointment was easy enough but the scheduling seems to be quite busy for her for this procedure. I found her staff to be quite helpful and courteous and on the day of my appointment they let me know that there would be a little wait when I called in to see how the doctor was running.

Dr. Lee was very professional and friendly and she discussed not only my Liposonix questions but helped me with a number of other skin related cosmetic issues. I decided to schedule the Liposonix for my hips because that is an area that no matter how much I work and diet I can't seem to get any results. It is just a genetic trait consistent in my family (thanks Mom!).

The procedure itself is not that bad, a little bit discomforting, but since I was offered some drugs ahead of time (and told that I would need a driver ahead of time) it did not bother me too much. I did not have any immediate after effects but two days later I had some very tender bruising.

One month after the treatment my measurements were a little over 1 inch smaller! I have noticed that my clothes fit better and that I can truly see a difference. I am still a little tender in certain areas but that sensation is gradually easing every day.

Overall I could not be happier with the results, not as much as have been told that surgical liposuction would do but so much more than I could achieve on my own.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists2/10/2012

I browsed over the bad reviews and I could not believe it! I love East Bay Laser and Skin Care. I went for severe acne problems, I met with Dr. Lee and she was kind and listened. Having adult acne is so debilitating and causes a lot of anxiety. After I met Dr. Lee, Nicole took over doing my appointments, she is just as awesome. So far, I have been seeing them for about 3 months and through oral treatments and creams, I am doing so much better. The front desk girls are so helpful, sweet and funny.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists7/31/2011

Dr. Lee is the absolute best at Botox! I've been doing it for years and Dr. Lee is the only one who has never caused bruising. She has also helped me with the sun spots with some fantastic laser treatments. I have never met anyone more knowledgeable then her.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists9/7/2011

I have been a loyal patient of Dr. Lees for years now and to be honest with you I would not trust anyone else with my skin. I have received several of her laser light facials and the results are UNBELIEVABLE! After a treatment my skin is flawless and glowing, I don't even have to wear make-up! After years of being a slave to foundation and concealer to camouflage discolorations from my reoccurring acne I am finally free! Not only is Dr. Lee a true expert with lasers (unlike other dermatologists who claim to be experts after taking only a weekend class) but she actually INVENTED several of the lasers she uses. I ask a lot of questions and Dr. Lee is always very patient with me and takes the time to answer each one in detail. She is the only dermatologist that, through her prescribed skin regimen, was able to put an end to my chronic acne once and for all. Her staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable and make you feel comfortable and well taken care of. I will probably continue to see Dr. Lee for the rest of my life, her treatments are magic and the closest thing to the fountain of youth one can find. If you are looking for a great dermatologist Dr. Lee is second to none!
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists8/25/2011

I have been going to Dr Lee for a number of years and have been very happy with my results. Dr Lee has always been polite and informative. She will explain your options, and lets you make up your mind what you want. Not pushy at all. I appreciate her no nonsense style. She will warn you if what you want won't work for you. I am a tennis player and really have to take care of my skin to counteract the sun damage. Because of Dr. Lee and her care, people think I'm at least ten years younger than I am. She is also careful to not overdo, and all my results have been very natural looking. Her office is very busy and you may have to wait, but it's worth it. She is definitely an expert with lasers and I wouldn't trust anyone else to treat my face.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists8/14/2011

I have suffered from strange breakouts on my face and this led me from one doctor to another.

I've tried it all. Benzaclin, OXY-10, Proactive, Emycin, Dr. haushka, tetracyclin, septra, alcohol rubs, facials, scrubs, mud treatments, cortison injections, steam treatments, chemical peels, microderm.

Nothing helped clear my face. Nothing......

I read about Dr. Lee online and decided to give her a try. She took a good look at my face, heard everything I tried, and told me she thought I had an atypical infection possibly with mites? Mites! or something negative ilke bacteria? She said I could have an unusual infection that doesn't respond to normal meds.

She put me on a cream (keto something), sulfur, some kind of lotion for mites, and Cipro and I cleared up after 2 weeks. Can't believe I'm finally cured! A big shout out to Dr. Lee!!
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA DermatologistsWalnut Creek CA Dermatologists4/22/2011

I went to Dr. Lee's office for another Laser treatment again today! Once again, she and her staff did not disappoint. I am not sure why other reviewers had such negative reviews because this is my 6 visits to Dr. Lee and she was working on the freckles/brown spots around my eye area with the best care and satisfaction. YES I SAID MY EYE AREA! the same sensitive area where people are afraid to touch and prod in fear of stretching their skin around that part. Yes, the same area where some people can't even touch near the eye with an object yet alone have laser near it. All I can say is GENIUS! I can see BIG improvements in my skin. Once again, thank you Dr. Lee!
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists12/23/2010
I went to Dr. Lee's office today for a return visit and to get a Laser treatment. Since going to Dr. Lee starting back in August, my skin has gotten better and better as time goes on and after each visit. I love that I now get so many compliments from people that have seen my skin before going to Dr. Lee and now seeing it after with such great improvements. I always get questions from these people asking me what my daily skin routine is and what products I use to get my incredible skin. As always, I tell them I have the BEST dermatologist out there that knows what she is doing with the laser and skin. Before Dr. Lee, I have tried going to other places for laser and was always told that Laser can make my Ethnic skin hyper-pigmentation worse because it was slightly darker then the normal to fair skin. Well, apparently these places have no clue what they are talking about on skin issues because Dr. Lee has nearly gotten rid of all of my dark spots and the darker spots have faded substantially. My skin is a lot smoother and more flawless. She is a genius and also works with skin cancer patience. She is a secret weapon in dermatology in Walnut Creek. I am sooo glad I have discovered Dr. Lee because not only does she know her lasers and have one named after her, she can treat ETHNIC SKIN with laser. If you have a clinical skin problem or a cosmetic skin issue or just looking to improve your skin, Dr. Lee is the place to go. An added plus is her staff are all so friendly and personable. They definitely provide great customer service and make your experience comfortable.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists1/28/2011

I've completed my series of laser treatments and I couldn't be happier! I constantly get compliments on my now unblemished skin. I don't have to wear make-up all the time and I feel like a new person.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists1/16/2011

Dr. Lee is amazing and a leading expert in her field. When I decided I wanted to try laser treatments for my skin, I dove into researching various questions such as: will laser really help?
are there risk?
Can anyone perform this treatment?
Are there different types of laser?
The name that popped out on my radar, time and again, was Dr. Lee. I found her published in respected dermatology journals. Learned she had written and published a book on laser skin treatment. She lectures and teaches at UCSF and around the country. What impressed me most however, was to learn she was involved with the actual laser technology research and that she invented Laser-lite technique/treatment.

Now I ask you: why would I want to go to anyone else? She's the expert; the best! Everyone else has either learned from her or deliver an imitation service, such as those generic laser centers that pop up everywhere. Why would I entrust my face to anyone else?

So the icing on the cake: Yes she is busy, but while providing my treatment has taken a genuine interest in getting to know my personal story, as well as warmly sharing aspects of her personal life. I was made to feel very cared for and about.

Ask yourself why you want dermatology service, and If you want the best outcome, well then you go to the best: Dr. Christine Lee.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists11/13/2010

Dr. Christine Lee is the BEST dermatologist out there. I have been going to her for the major hyper-pigmentation on my skin from years of surfing and sun exposure. She has helped me achieved the results I am looking for with my skin and is very knowledgeable of all Lasers and the skin. Her staff is very friendly and nice and I have always had great experiences when I am at her office for my appointments. She is very thorough with her work and I can't see myself going anywhere else for my skin needs. She is definitely in the top caliber of dermatology and is a genius with the lasers. I have recommended so many of my family members and friends to her practice and they too have all been completely satisfied with their results. I will no longer go anywhere else nor have anyone else touch my skin, except for Dr. Lee and her staff.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/13/2010

I wrote a 5 star review for Dr Lee and find it very strange that it got removed. So I'm posting this again: Dr. Lee was recommended by docs in NY when I moved out here. They knew I'm picky about who I see and who does my Botox and other stuff. They also recommended a couple derms in SF but I didn't hit it off with them. Wasn't so sure about going all the way out to Walnut Creek and honestly probably wouldn't have driven that far but have some business there so decided to try her out. She did not disappoint. Her staff were very helpful, they actually did some stuff that was pretty nice that I've never had before like numbing gel before my procedure. Dr. Lee is personable and really knows her stuff. Something unexpected she helped me with a problem no one else has been able to do..I have some weird breakouts on my face-she told me it was something to do with mites and made me put some creams on my face and take some pills (an antibotic I think). I told her I'd tried everything before and everyone else just finally gave up..nothing worked on me. So I just thought this was something I'd have to live with. I can't believe all these years I've lived with this problem and she made it go away!! This is actually why I'm writing this review. I was impressed with how she did my Botox and Restylan, and had some laser stuff which was awesome...but the thing that really impressed the hell out of me was what she did for my skin with the breakouts-man, that was great. So she's the reason why I've signed up for yelp and this is my first review. Thank you Dr Lee! I'll keep driving out from the city!
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists6/4/2010

I am not one to enjoy doctor visits but this lady puts a smile on my face with her charming personality as well as makes me look pretty (which also makes me smile when I see myself in the mirror!) Beauty and vanity, thy name is woman and Dr. Christina Lee is our muse. When people ask what is the secret to my looks, I slyly tell them good genes but inside I wink and smile the real answer is my doctora.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists4/5/2010

She is great, especially for lasers. She even has a laser named after her. But, you must be willing to be there a long time, at least an hour's wait, each time. For me, it's worth it. I wouldn't go anywhere else and just plan accordingly. The only reason why it's not four stars is the wait. If you want your work done by the best, this is the place to go.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists6/3/2010

Both my husband and I have been seeing Dr. Lee for years and we love her. She's the absolute best. She has helped us with so many different problems and did a great job. Her office is very professional and in a great location right across from John Muir Hospital. I have recommended many people to her some who don't even have her on their insurance plan but think she's worth paying cash to see.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists6/2/2010

A nurse in San Mateo told me about Dr Christine Lee. I was like Walnut Creek? Isn't there someone closer to me who could help me? The answer was NO! Turns out I have really difficult skin to treat and to make a long story short, I had my face burned by some other doctors in Palo Alto. This nurse attended some lectures by Dr Lee and knew she helps to fix people who have complications. I had several treatments which ended up costing quite a bit (and I think those other doctors who burned by face to begin with should pay for this but I may have to sue in order to get them to do what's right) Anyway, she was totally worth driving the distance and all the money I spent. I just wish I never had my face messed up to begin with. I now have heard of many other people who have been the victims of scam artists dsiguised as doctors. You live and learn. You need to be really careful this is serious stuff and make sure your doctor knows what they're doing.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists6/2/2010

I had some serious toenail (gross) fungus that wasn't responding to anything my other doctors were treating me with. I had heard certain doctors were doing laser treatment for fungus and called around until I found an office that did the treatment. It worked! And I was also amazed that the prices were very reasonable. Since then I've also had other cosmetic procedures done at this office that I'm also very happy with.

There are 2 hour parking spaces that I was worried I would get a ticket if I stayed longer than that but the office took care of that so just talk to them about it if you get a ticket (patients being seen by doctors in the building get those tickets waived--those are only for people who are not real patients).
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists6/2/2010

I had some serious toenail (gross) fungus that wasn't responding to anything my other doctors were treating me with. I had heard certain doctors were doing laser treatment for fungus and called around until I found an office that did the treatment. It worked! And I was also amazed that the prices were very reasonable. Since then I've also had other cosmetic procedures done at this office that I'm also very happy with.

There are 2 hour parking spaces that I was worried I would get a ticket if I stayed longer than that but the office took care of that so just talk to them about it if you get a ticket (patients being seen by doctors in the building get those tickets waived--those are only for people who are not real patients).
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/31/2010

Dr. Lee did a great job treating my moles and my 2 daughters' moles with laser. It didn't hurt, was quick and easy, and now the moles are all gone and no scars! She was extremely gentle and understanding with my 2 girls. I only decided to go through with this because my daughters like her and were willing to let her do it. She did a GREAT job!
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/29/2010

My entire family has been seeing Dr Lee for years. She is the best! I've had skin cancers, so has my wife and my mother-in-law. She's taken excellent care of all of us. Highly recommend her.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/28/2010

I highly recommend this place for laser hair removal. I am hair free and very happy with the results. Did bikini area, armpits, legs all with super results. I have difficult to treat hair and had no luck at a couple other places I tried. A friend talked me into coming here and I'm glad I did!
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/27/2010

I have been burned both financially and physically by other doctors so I was really cautious before letting anyone else ever fire another laser at me - but Dr. Lee was the best! Not only did she help correct the problems caused by another doctor, she actually helped clear my redness. I wasted thousands of dollars on 14+ IPL treatments that did nothing. Dr. Lee's laser treatments gave me results after one treatment! It took 4 treatments and now my skin is so nice that I can't believe the number of compliments that I get. Thank-you Dr. Lee!!!!
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/27/2010

I was referred by my doctor who said Dr Lee is the best for what I needed. She was extremely nice and made me feel very much at ease. Her staff is wonderful. Everyone answered all my questions and felt I really got taken care of.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/27/2010

I work in the laser industry and know who all the top laser docs are in the world and I choose to go to Dr. Christine Lee. She's the top laser doc in the area and probably one of the best in the world. I tell everyone about her. There are a ton of derms in the bay area but only a handful of people who really know their stuff.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/26/2010

My primary m.d. refered me to dr. Lee for a skin cancer on my nose. This had to be one of the scariest things I've ever been thru and dr. Lee and her staff helped me survive this ordeal. I was a complete mess and probably a very difficult person to deal with. (Sorry to dr. Lee and staff for all you had to put up with!) I don't ever want to go thru something like this again but if I were ever unlucky enough to get another skin cancer, dr. Lee is the person I would trust to take care of it! I had lots of questions after the surgery too and dr. Lee always took time to answer my questions and even to know me as a person. Most people can't even tell I had anything on my nose which is amazing cuz the cancer was VERY BIG (and if you ask me, anything is big if it's on YOUR face!) I had a skin graft and then later some laser to help it look better--that really did the trick. BTW I talked to other people who said their doctor never offered to do laser on their scars and they look pretty bad still so I feel lucky she did that for me.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/26/2010

Finally someone who can help me with my rosacea! My face is crazy burning red and I've tried EVERYTHING under the sun--tetracyclen, Metrogel, fish oil, even the big guns accutain. The accutain made my face even redder (this was not dr lee but a different doc) I even had a LOT of v-beam laser and fotofacials which helped a little. I heard about dr lee from the rosacea support group. She lived up to all my expectationsi--in short, my rosacea is better than it has been in years!!!!!
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/26/2010

Finally someone who can help me with my rosacea! My face is crazy burning red and I've tried EVERYTHING under the sun--tetracyclen, Metrogel, fish oil, even the big guns accutain. The accutain made my face even redder (this was not dr lee but a different doc) I even had a LOT of v-beam laser and fotofacials which helped a little. I heard about dr lee from the rosacea support group. She lived up to all my expectationsi--in short, my rosacea is better than it has been in years!!!!!
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/25/2010

Great doctor and staff. Nice office, good parking, convenient pharmacy in building.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/25/2010

I have severe acne scaring from bad acne as a kid and wanted to get it fixed a long time. i had some things done by different docs which helped but skin still looked pretty bad. I started hearing about new Fraxel lasers and got that too but after 9 treatments and a lot of moola still didn't see much difference. I kept asking around and then met someone who worked in the laser business who recommended Dr. Christine Lee in Walnut Creek. They said she's the best at what she does. Based on that I drove all the way to her office. She told me about newer lasers called fractional CO2. I did 3 of these and was very happy with the results--I look much better and feel it was worth the money.

By the way, the more people I talk to the more good things I hear about her. She's really well regarded in her field. I thought I came far but in her waiting room I've talked to people who came all the way from Singapore and Hong Kong. Also a tip: bring a book to read while waiting--I had to wait an hour for the numbing cream to sit on my face to numb out the pain.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/24/2010

I drive all the way from Stockton to see this world famous laser expert. I had some laser treatments done locally that were a hard lesson for me to learn that you should not just go to any old doctor to get lasers to your face just because they say they do it. I have some bad scarring on my face from that other place (I really should sue them but didn't want to see them again or deal with the hassel..oh well) Dr Lee was the only person willing to help me because she's dealt with this problem many time before. Thanks to her I now look normal again.

I will never let anyone touch me with a laser again unless it's Dr Lee!
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/24/2010

5 stars for this doctor!

She's been my doctor now for 5 years, and I have only rave reviews about her. She always takes her time, never rushed me. I go see her several times a year for various reasons and she's always thorough. I had a horrible growth hanging over my eye that I was so scared about...she removed it like it was nothing. Didn't feel a thing, she's so gentle and careful with her hands, made me feel very comfortable and afterwards couldn't even see a scar.

She has training from the best schools and dermatology is VERY hard to get into plus she specializes in skin cancer and surgery. I would not hesitate to recommend this doctor.

Her staff is also very nice

I would still see her even if my insurance didn't cover her. I had my insurance change for awhile and she wasn't on the plan (it was a pain until I got better insurance again--but I paid to see her anyway until I got better insurance again)
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/23/2010

All the service was topnotch from the receptionist to the nurses all very nice and helpful. Had burst capilaries on my nose treated with laser and am very happy.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/21/2010

I have Dr. Lee to thank for saving my face after it got screwed up by another place. I had Fraxel done by a well known derm in SF recommended by several different people--he caused my melasma to get much much worse. He said it was definitely the best treatment for my problem. I went thru several treatments and thought initially it did get better but then it all came back and even worse than before! I went to see another doctor who recommended that I go see Dr. Lee in Walnt Creek. He told me she knows more about lasers than anybody. That derm who treated me with the Fraxel was supposed to be a laser expert too so I wasn't sure what Dr. Lee could do but thought I had nothing to lose. She explained to me that the Fraxel can actually make melasma worse especially in someone Asian such as myself. I wish I'd know this before I did the treatments! Expensive mistake!!

Dr. Lee treated me with Laserlite which helped my face clear up. I have to be really careful about the sun and also not taking birth control pills or it'll all come back but I'm very grateful to her for giving me back my face! unless you have this problem you have no idea.

taking birth control pills or it'll all come back but I'm very grateful to her for giving me back my face! unless you have this problem you have no idea.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/19/2010

Dr. Lee is hands down the best doctor I've ever been to. She removed a skin cancer off my nose which you can barely see a scar. She also removed another skin cancer from my lip which also you can't tell I had anything done. She's a miracle worker! I can't believe there are any 1 star reviews on her--those people sound like idiots. First of all, she's a really nice person but even if she were rude, I don't care because she's a doctor for God's sake! I'm not going to her to be friends--I'm going to her because she does a damn good job. I had another doctor who seemed nice enough but completely botched up my wife's nose when she had skin cancer so who cares if the doctor was nice. But Dr. Lee is a very nice person as well as being a superbly talented doctor and surgeon.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists5/8/2010

My experience with Dr. Lee has always been great because what I want are results and did not expect a medi-spa experience. I have been to many medi-spas that had all the bells and whistles of comfort and pampering but did not achieve the results that I had with Dr. Lee. She is the most knowledgeable source on lasers and ethnic skin. I have been seeing her for over five years (I fly down from Oregon to continue seeing her after I moved) because of my results. I used to have sun damaged, crinkly skin (due to outside sports and sun worshipping). I started seeing her when I turned 40 because I noticed that my skin was no longer soft and supple and was becoming blotchy from age/sun spots. I went through 6 sessions with Dr. Lee (Laser Lite, IPL and micro derm) and noticed a tremendous difference. I see her once a year now for maintenance. Many people believe that I'm in my early 30s and it is because of her treatment. Please be patient with the appointment. If you can, you will experience amazing skin. Remember she is a derm surgeon and not a medi spa doctor. BTW, my husband came back to me after an affair with a much younger woman and has told me that I am younger looking and more glamorous than the other woman. Thanks to Dr. Lee!
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists4/21/2010

I wanted a dermatologist FIRST, but also someone who would be able to offer some "over 40" skincare help. Dr. Lee definitely fit the bill. She is a terrific dermatologist! She did my whole body skin check for moles etc. She also made some great suggestions for my "over 40" skin-- but no hard sell! I will continue to see her for as long as she practices in Walnut Creek. I love her office and the staff, as well.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists4/19/2010

I wanted a dermatologist FIRST, but also someone who would be able to offer some "over 40" skincare help. Dr. Lee definitely fit the bill. She is a terrific dermatologist! She did my whole body skin check for moles etc. She also made some great suggestions for my "over 40" skin-- but no hard sell! I will continue to see her for as long as she practices in Walnut Creek. I love her office and the staff, as well.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists12/1/2009

I see Dr. Christine Lee regularly for mole removal, hair removal and laserlite facial (which I'm proud to say I'm getting this done by the inventor of this fabulous non invasive procedure!). I've done lots of research on dermatological surgeons and so glad that she was recommended to me by a friend who swears by her. Dr. Lee is extremely thorough, professional, explains things in layman terms, and takes the time to understand your issues and answer any questions you have (and I do ask a lot of questions!). Her staff are always friendly and helpful. I never mind the wait because she's worth it (what good reputable doctor wouldn't have a lot of customers!). Dr. Lee is the top expert in her field and you only want the best doctor when it comes to your face and body.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists11/14/2009

For a younger and more clear looking skin, Dr. Lee is the one to see. I heard from friends about her invention of the Laserlite Facial and her expertise in dealing with skin of all ethnic backgrounds. Just after a few treatments, I was absolutely amazed and pleased with the results. I found Dr. Lee especially caring, thorough and patient with answering all my questions and educating me on how to take better care of my skin so I can sustain the results from the Laserlite Facial. I definitely trust Dr. Lee in providing the best care and would come back to her again.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists10/10/2009

Dr. Christine Lee has been a life saver. I have been going to her for the last several years and she has never let me down. Although she is world re-known and highly sought after by many patients, clinicians, researchers and companies, I am always amazed how she is so down to earth and has time to give the best quality care for every patient, including myself. The results have been absolutely impressive. I am an avid swimmer and runner. Over the years, I have built up a lot of skin damage from the sun. In 2 laser treatments, she removed all my freckles, moles, damaged capillaries, black/white heads and acne scars and smoothed out my skin both in coloration and texture. I used to hide behind a lot of foundation make-up but her treatment and education about skin care has helped me go make-up free! Now I go back once a year for annual maintenance. I also love her hair removal treatments. I used to shave every other day. After three treatments, now I only have to shave once or twice a month. The hair grows back thinner and lighter and hair stubbles are all gone! The reason why Dr. Lee is able to produce such high quality results is because she is on top of her field using most advanced lasers and techniques and customizing treatment to each patient's skin type. She also spends lots of time educating patients on post-op care and how to take better care of their skin for lasting results. I would definitely, highly recommend Dr. Lee if you are looking for the best results in laser skin treatment.
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists9/26/2009

Dr. Lee is the best doctor I have ever seen. She has made my skin look clear and beautiful. I would recommend her to anyone. She has a lot of lasers and is super knowledgeable and an expert. I completely trust her..wouldn't let anyone else touch my skin...she's da best! And the folks at her office are very nice too.

been a miracle for me. All I can say is THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists
Walnut Creek CA Dermatologists8/5/2009

I am a regular patient of Dr. Christine Min-Wei Lee and have received only 5 star service from her. I have been to plenty of bad doctors where they rush you through the appt, don't answer your questions, and you feel like just another number. That is certainly not Dr. Lee. I wish there were more doctors out there like her who take the time to get to know their patients and make sure they're receiving the best care possible. Dr. Lee has excellent bedside manners, always greets you with a smile and never makes you feel rushed. I recently had a big cist removed from my lower right chin and she made sure I understood everything that was involved with the surgery explaining everything in layman's terms. Throughout the surgery, she would always ask if I was feeling alright. After the surgery, she contacted me the day after to check up on me and to make sure I was following the post op care instructions. If you were to look up 'patient care' in Webster dictionary, you would see her name.